HERKIMER COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Special Meeting – December 30, 2024

Chairman Stalteri called the special meeting to order at 6:02 p.m. in the Classroom Administration Building, Room 243.

Trustees Attending: Dr. Ainsworth; Mrs. Crandall; Mr. Drumm; Mr. Gregory; Ms. Prymas; Mr. Reardon; Mr. Russell; Mr. Stalteri; Mr. Testa

In Attendance: Mr. Nicholas Laino; Mr. Jim Wallace, County Administrator; Ms. Lorraine Lewandrowski, County Attorney; Ms. Cynthia Bennet, Chair of Education Committee, Herkimer County Legislature

In Attendance Virtually: John Gross, Tom Leddy and Ellen Vega, Ingerman Smith, LLP; Angela Provart, Pauly Group

Mr. Drumm led the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Mr. Gregory moved, at 6:04 p.m., that the board adjourn to Executive Session to discuss, under provisions of Section 105f of Article 7 of the Public Officers Law, matters leading to the appointment, employment, promotion demotion, discipline, suspension, dismissal or removal of a particular person or corporation.

Mr. Drumm seconded the motion.

Vote-Unanimous. Motion adopted.

At 7:04 p.m., Ms. Prymas moved that the board reconvene. Dr. Ainsworth seconded the motion. Vote-Unanimous. Motion adopted.

Resolution 24-6 Authorize Appointment of, and Execution of Retainer Agreement with, Ingerman Smith, LLP was presented.

Mr. Russell moved to approve Resolution 24-6, as presented. Mr. Testa seconded the motion. Vote-Unanimous. Motion adopted.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Drumm moved to adjourn the meeting. Dr. Ainsworth seconded the motion. Vote-Unanimous. Motion adopted.

The meeting adjourned at 7:07 p.m.